and receive a VIP Pass for a 10-Day Detox

CLICK HERE for FREE 10-Day Detox

Gold Standard of Foods

To me, foods fall into 1 of 2 categories:

  1. Gold, Silver and Precious Jewels
  2. Wood, Hay and Stubble


As you may know, I'm borrowing this analogy from the Bible.  The passage is not referring to food, but I like the parallel.  I have made a list below categorizing foods into either of the two classes.

Gold, Silver & Precious Jewels:

  1. Fresh vegetables
  2. Fresh fruits
  3. Whole grains
  4. Legumes & Beans
  5. Alkaline water
  6. Healthy fats (oils)
  7. Fermented foods
  8. Sprouts


Wood, Hay & Stubble:

  1. Any refined 'white' foods (white rice, white sugar, white flour, white table salt)
  2. High Fructose Corn Syrup
  3. Trans Fats
  4. Caffeine
  5. Monosodium Glutamate (MSG)
  6. Aspartame, Saccharin or Sucralose (found in artificial sweeteners)
  7. Mono and Diglycerides
  8. Artificial Food Colorings (found in sodas, cereals, candy, fruit juices, salad dressings, etc.)
  9. Nitrates & Nitrites
  10. Sulfites
  11. Preservatives BHA & BHT
  12. Additives Sulfur Dioxide and Potassium Bromate

         Next time you eat something, look at the ingredients to see if you see any of

         these... they're everywhere!